S-J were nominated every year from 1957 to 1976…..except 1958 and 1974

S-J were nominated every year from 1957 to 1976…..except 1958 and 1974, winning 9 times including a hatrick. What an amazing record in popular music… despite the deaths of Shalendra and Jaikishan.
Year Film Lyricist(s)
1957 Chori Chori ShailendraHasrat Jaipuri
1960 Anari Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri
1961 Dil Apna Aur Preet Parai Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri
1963 Professor Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri
1967 Suraj Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri
1969 Brahmachari Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri
1971 Pehchaan NeerajIndeevar, Varma Malik
1972 Mera Naam Joker Shailendra, Hasrat Jaipuri, Neeraj, Prem Dhawan
1973 Be-Imaan Varma Malik


Year Film Lyricist(s)
1959 Yahudi Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra
1960 Chhoti Bahen Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra
1962 Jis Desh Mein Ganga Behti Hai Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra
1964 Dil Ek Mandir Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra
1965 Sangam Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra
1966 Arzoo Hasrat Jaipuri
1969 Diwana Hasrat Jaipuri, Shailendra
1970 Chanda Aur Bijli Neeraj, Indeevar
1972 Andaz Hasrat Jaipuri
1975 Resham Ki Dori Neeraj, Indeevar
1976 Sanyasi Vithalbhai Patel, Varma Malik, Vishweshawar Sharma, Hasrat Jaipuri, M G Hashmat

Courtesy: Siraj Khan <khansaheb2@aol.com


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.